Emotional Freedom Technique- Have you tried it ?

EFT or emotional freedom technique was developed by a man named Gary Craig. I will admit I was skeptical of trying EFT at first because it seemed out of the comfort zone to even me. Yet, as you know it is my job to explore all types of Happiness and releasing techniques. If I had to recommend an easy one that seems to work quickly EFT would be the first and easiest to learn.

 

What is EFT? 

 

EFT or Emotional Freedom Technique is a way of tapping (literally) in to the subconscious mind to raise or lower your vibration based on physically tapping on specific meridian points on the body to help release built up energy. This technique is closely related to what is commonly known as acupuncture where the Chinese use thin needles to release energy at specific points in the body as well for physical ailments. EFT uses the same idea to release our emotional energy. 

 

How to perform EFT? 

 

There are specific Points in which you will tap 5-10 times while repeating a key phrase. This phrase is based on whatever you need to clear out at the time. For example, I may say even though I am frustrated with work, I deeply and completely accept myself. Then i tap all the various points which will release my frustration and balance my mood.   (Here is a link for Beginners on you tube if you wish to try it  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6AW01rT92Ng )

 

Please add comments on how you felt before trying EFT and after and share with anyone you think this method would help!Image

Leave a Reply

