On the Defense and What to Do?

Image

 Lately I have been contemplating making some real big changes in my life due to the quality of others around me. like most people however; I m afraid of making such a large career change because of the uncertainty. I often need to reflect and remind myself that doing the same thing will only get me the same results. Well, what brought about this thinking is a man at my work who I cant seem to get along with. I have recognized that I am consistently on the defense of myself and my character lately. I had not always worked with Steve. Before he was in this position of running the show he never bothered with me and I was happy coming to work and writing and creating solutions the way I always have. Now that he is the overseeing people he has began to make me feel attacked and even though I do not believe this is his ultimate intention and is his attempt to do  good job at the new position he is in. I have to now run everything I do by him and he does not even tell me what to do with it. yesterday, he informed me even though it was my own work I don’t need to know, he doesn’t care how I feel and I should worry about how he feels. I m on the defense and feel like work is now war. Has anyone else ever felt this way at work with someone who seems to be on a power trip of some kind? Well, for those of you who have or are now I m going to share my plan with you because there is only one reason people began to act defensive and that is because there is something to defend!

 

First of all, I am completely removing myself from the situation. someone has to realize there is no reason to fight for something when it hurts you. I am going to leave the job where I make great money and officially persue my own ventures full time…

 

Next, I am going to remember my own advice and be brave. sometimes doors close to help lead you in a better direction. Sometimes people ask why did god let this happen to me and these are the situations that make us stronger and redirect our paths. Trust in hat life brings and believe this is hat is suppose to happen.

 

Lastly, I am going to empathize with Steve so I can thank him for providing me with the opportunity he is providing me and so I can see what Steve must feel inside to make him act so poorly towards me and others who work there. Always put yourself in the shoes of others so you can see what the motivation is behind the action. I am positive that his worries must be far worse than mine and I am the Brave person to realize my defensiveness and make some real changes.

 

Written By Nichole Grimshaw

want more subscribe at- http://happinessecrets.blogspot.com/  

twitter wahsmirgelohcin 

 

Also Check out Some similar Posts- 

 

Indispensable Leadership Qualities- http://happinessecrets.blogspot.com/2013/06/indespensable-leadership-qualities.html

Leave a Reply

